Search any Book/ material online

FAQs on CSR JRF exam

What Are The Subjects of The Test.?

Ans. The Test will be held in the subjects as given under:

1. Chemical Sciences
2. Earth, Atmospheric, Ocean and Planetary Sciences
3. Life Sciences
4. Mathematical Sciences
5. Physical Sciences
6. Engineering Sciences

 What are the Educational Qualifications For Appearing in Exam.?

Ans.  BS-4 years program/BE/BTech/BPharma/MBBS/Integrated BS-MS/MSc or equivalent degree with at least  55% marks for general and OBC (50% for SC/ST candidates, physically and Visually Handicapped candidates). 
Candidates enrolled for M.Sc or having completed 10+2+3 years of the above qualifying examination are also  eligible to apply in the above subject under the Result Awaited (RA) category on the condition that they complete the qualifying degree with requisite percentage of marks within the validity period of two years to 
avail the fellowship from the effective date of award. 
Such candidates will have to submit the attestation format (Given at the reverse of the application form) duly 
certified by the Head of the Department/Institute from where the candidate is appearing or has appeared. 
BSc (Hons) or equivalent degree holders or students enrolled in Integrated MS-PhD program with at least 
55% marks for general and OBC candidates; 50% marks for SC/ST candidates, physically and visually 
handicapped candidates are also eligible to apply.Candidates with bachelor’s degree, whether Science, 
engineering or any other discipline, will be eligible for fellowship only after getting registered/enrolled for 
PhD/Integrated PhD program within the validity period of two years.

Is their any Age Limit.?

For JRF (NET):Maximum 28 years as on 01-01-2014 (upper age limit may be relaxed up to 5 years in case of candidates belonging to SC/ST/OBC, Physically handicapped/Visually handicapped and female applicants). 

For LS (NET): No upper age limit.

What is Date And Scheme Of The Test.?

Subject Marks 200
Duration  3 hrs
Session Timings
Morning Session 9.00 AM-12.00 Noon
Afternoon Session 2.00 PM-5.00 PM

What are exam centers of test.?

The test will be held at 26 Centres spread all over India, as specified below:

 Bangalore, Bhavnagar, Bhopal, Bhubaneshwar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Cochin, Delhi, Guntur,
Guwahati, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jammu, Jamshedpur, Karaikudi, Kolkata, Lucknow, Nagpur, Pilani,
Pune, Raipur, Roorkee, Srinagar, Thiruvananthapuram, Udaipur and Varanasi. 

Post a Comment

Never miss any Update,Subscribe us by your mail Id

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner